Sat, Jul


At the same time "the whole Congregation, each Circumscription and each of our communities are composed of Paulines of different ages, character, culture, formation, experience, and apostolic work.  The gospel of today helps us to convince ourselves that no generation of Paulines can boast of rights over the others; no Circumscription has special priviledges; no comunity can consider itself autosufficient".

The works of these last two days has enabled the three groups to individualize lines of action to face the challenges either in the vocation area or  in the formation area.    To render still more concrete the results of this international gathering, "handouts of work" have been formulated that indicate the next stepts that each linguistic and geographic group will undertake to give continuity to the journey that has been started.  On Sunday morning, Fr. Roberto Ponti, editor of the Meeting, presented the final report as a synthesis of the talks and works of the assembly. 

The Coordinators will now return to their own communities in  various parts of the world. The understanding is clear that each one has been enriched and motivated anew in the task of delicate service for the good of the Congregation, to realize - as Fr. Silvio mentioned in his homily - a proposal of Christ which is comprehensible to the young and an indentical aim to be reached in all the stages of formation: harmonious unity of differences.


Agenda Paolina

July 11, 2020

Festa di S. Benedetto, abate
Patrono d’Europa
(fuori d’Europa: memoria) (bianco)
Pr 2,1-9; Sal 33; Mt 19,27-29

July 11, 2020

* FSP: 1983 ad Antananarivo (Madagascar).

July 11, 2020

SSP: D. Umberto Muzzin (1986) - Fr. Giacomo Bortolotti (1986) - D. Albino Bento Pais (2014) • PD: Sr. M. Serafina Smiriglia (2002) • IGS: D. Giovanni Di Loreto (1982) • IMSA: Giuseppina Bancheri (2013) • ISF: Maria Tambosco Caufin (2016).