Sab, Apr

Warning: strpos(): Empty needle in /home/paulus47/public_html/templates/ja_teline_v/html/layouts/joomla/content/item/default.php on line 34


Father Robert Hospodar was born on December 3, 1952 in the city of Hazleton, Pennsylvania. He completed his high school program at Michael Power Catholic School in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. It was there, as a student of the Basilian Fathers, that he became interested in the priestly life. After graduating from high school, he attended college at Saint Peter Seminary, London, Ontario, Canada, and completed theological studies at Saints Cyril and Methodius Seminary, Pittsburgh, USA. He was ordained as a priest on May 14, 1978. Following a year of pastora! work, he entered graduate studies in canon law at The Catholic University of America, Washington, D.C., from 1979-1982. In addition to parish and chancery assignments 1982-2018, Father Robert taught Sacred Scripture in the Spiritual Development Program of the Archdiocese of New York, 1991-1998. In July 2018, Father Robert accepted the invitation of Cardinal Dolan to serve as the Promoter of Justice for the Archdiocese of New York. Father Robert is now a member of Jesus Priest Institute of the Pauline Family.

Agenda Paolina

04 Aprile 2020

Feria (viola)
S. Isidoro, vescovo e dottore della Chiesa (è consentita la commemorazione)
Ez 37,21-28; Cant. Ger 31,10-13; Gv 11,45-56

04 Aprile 2020

* SSP: 1884 a San Lorenzo di Fossano (Italia) nasce Giacomo Alberione - 1988 a Quito (Ecuador) - 2013 a S. Paulo, Alice de Castro (Brasile) - 2015 a Eluru (India) - 2016 ad Asunción (Paraguay) • FSP: 1937 a Reggio Calabria (Italia) - 1985 a Dae Jeon (Corea) - 1990 a Kwangju (Corea) - 2005 a Yeo Ju (Corea) • PD: 1962 a Madrid (Spagna) - 1966 Casa DM a Czestochowa (Polonia) - 1984 a Daegu (Corea) - 1988 arrivo in Ecuador - 2006 arrivo nella Rep. Pop. del Congo.

04 Aprile 2020

SSP: D. Cecilio Ortiz Marroquín (2018) • PD: Sr. M. Amabilis Barbero (1962) • IGS: D. Zeno Zenobi (1994) - D. Angiolino Boccardo (2018) • ISF: Matteo Ruiu (2005) - Rosa Cerrito (2014) - Anna Maria Rondina Battisti (2018).